Can You Hide A Post From Someone On Instagram?

How can I prevent someone from seeing my Instagram posts without blocking them?

Set your account to private from the Instagram app on your Android or iOS deviceGo to your profile, then tap .Tap Settings.Tap Privacy > Account Privacy.Tap next to Private Account to make your account private..

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

How do I restrict or unrestrict someone on Instagram? If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your story?

Yes, they would still be able to see your stories. restricting is not able making people unable to see your Instagram posts and stories. … restricting is not able making people unable to see your Instagram posts and stories. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks.

Can you control who sees your Instagram posts?

By default, anyone can see your profile and posts on Instagram. You can make your account private so that only followers you approve can see what you share. If your account is set to private, only your approved followers will see your photos or videos on hashtag or location pages.

Can you block someone from seeing a post on Instagram?

You can block individual users from seeing your photos and videos and from finding your account on Instagram search if you don’t want to set your entire profile to private. Instagram doesn’t notify users when you block them. … Blocked users can’t send you posts via Instagram Direct from within the app.