Quick Answer: When You Block Someone Do They Know?

What does the other person see when you block their phone number?

When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification.

Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered.

Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked..

Will blocked messages say delivered?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

What happens when a blocked number calls you?

For example, when a blocked person sends a text message, it won’t be sent, and there will be no delivery notification and of course, that number won’t receive that message. In general, there is no difference between notification that the caller hears or gets when he calls with iPhone, Android Samsung or other devices.

Why am I still getting texts from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. Apple ID would work for iMessage.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.

How can I text someone who has blocked me?

If you are saying someone blocked your phone number from texting their phone number through their messaging app then the answer is to text them from a different number. If you really want to use your own phone get Google Voice; it will give you a new number you can use for texts and calls through your mobile phone.

How do I retrieve blocked messages?

How To Retrieve Blocked Messages On Android?From main-screen, click on Call & Text Blocking > History > Text blocked history.Now click and hold blocked messages you wish to restore.After that, click on Menu icon on top and at last, click on Restore to Inbox.

What does the person see when you block them?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

Can someone tell if you block their number?

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

What happens if you text someone who blocked you?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Is blocking someone rude?

Best to block, and leave the rest of your social media friends out of it. Keep in mind that blocking someone isn’t the same as asserting they don’t deserve to have an opinion or telling them that their view is wrong. Essentially, you’re just ignoring them [source: Plante].

What does the caller hear when a call is blocked?

What does the blocked caller hear when they are blocked? If your Call Block setting is set to Block Calls, the blocked caller hears nothing as they are immediately disconnected. If your Call Block setting is set to Sends Calls to Voicemail, the blocked caller will be able to reach your voicemail box.

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. There’s no definitive way to determine that you’ve been blocked; for instance, you’re not going to get a notification or see an indicator in that person’s contact info. That would infringe on the privacy of the other user.

Will a blocked text say delivered?

You can still use iMessage to text your former contact, but they’ll never receive the message or any notification of a text received in their Messages app. There is one clue that you’ve been blocked, though. … If the previous iMessage says Delivered but the most recent one doesn’t, it can mean that you’ve been blocked.

Do blocked messages turn green?

Originally Answered: If messages turn from blue to green am I blocked ? It doesn’t mean you’re blocked necessarily. … When I text my Dad, who has an Android phone, all of our messages are green by default. This is because iMessage uses a different text system to deliver messages then regular SMS messaging.

When you block someone on Iphone what do they see?

When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked.